Last night I attended an evening with V. E. Schwab which was lots on fun. Victoria is clearly a very talented writer who chooses to write between the lines of good and evil rather than the usual format of having Heroes/Heroines and Villains/Villaines. Her writing is a reflection of the world around her through a fuzzy lens.

 

I filmed most of the session for those who could not attend, there are some really great writing tips as well as some great talk on her new novel ‘This Savage Song’ (which I am currently reading) and her previous works such as ‘Vicious’, ‘A Gathering of Shadows’ & my favourite book of 2015 by a female author ‘A Darker Shade of Magic.’ Enjoy.

Victoria was kind enough to sign books after the event. I picked up an copy of her new novel This Savage Song signed to give away, this is the UK first edition. To be in with a chance please comment below with the reason you would like a copy, genuine readers only please, no droids or cybermen.

The winner picked at random is E.Maree.
Congratulations!!

3 thoughts on “V. E. Schwab interview at Waterstones Piccadilly

  1. *Cyberman Voice* DELEEEEEETEEE. DEEELEEETTEEE.

    Ahem. Um. I mean, I would totally like a copy because ADSOM was the bee’s knees and I’m excited to get more Schwab goodness in my life.

    Like

Leave a comment